A world of colour

RAIN·BOW

noun

1.a bow or arc of prismatic colors appearing in the heavens 
opposite the sun and caused by therefraction and reflection 

of the sun’s rays in drops of rain. 


have you ever picked up a piece of fabric or paint but never been able to match it?
I know I have.
let me tell you a story I have this roll of amazing orange duchess satin  I picked up for a steal I think it was 10 the roll. However I have never been able to match it so it’s sat alone and dejected in my back room slightly waiting for the day I use it.
Now, there is a old joke about how oranges cant rhyme. but picking a colour to suit this orange was beyond me.
that was until I remembered this wonderful sites.
http://colorschemedesigner.com/ recreates a colour wheel online. creating virtually instant matches of monochromatic, complementary and triad colours. simple and amazing!
http://design-seeds.com/ several colour swatch cards based on photos,  great to help pick colours or to start new projects. I love the colour finder! I love this site!
http://sarahhearts.com/category/color-palettes/ another swatch site not as in depth as Design-seeds though.
Now I think a lovely peacock blue to match my bright orange stain? don’t you think 🙂
Or maybe a few cushions for cuddles.. hmm
Happy crafting
Leave a Reply

